Industry Designation "Human Resource" Program

PMPI has developed a program that will allow our members with industry designations to share their experiences and expertise with the future CMP’s, CMM’s, CEM’s, CGMP’s etc., of tomorrow. In 2012 we are launching the first ever Industry Designation “Human Resource” Program. We will be using our greatest resource; experienced, working industry peers within PMPI, to help answer inquiries, provide direction, leadership, general knowledge and share personal experience with those PMPI members interested in taking ownership of their own professional development by acquiring one or more of the various industry designation and certification programs.

Below is a list of PMPI members willing to accept your outreach with questions regarding their particular designation and industry discipline and resulting in helping to act as a trusted counselor or supporter to guide you through the process. Who best to learn from than from someone who has already gone through the process. Most communication will be via e-mail, telephone, and to a lesser degree, in person if both parties desire and are able to meet face-to-face.

Based on the amount of interest our designation volunteers receive on this initial program we may provide a more formalized program later down the road in which a mentor and mentee are identified and matched for a specified period of time.


CAE - Certified Association Executive

Kathleen Cochran, CAE, CMP
VP Meetings
National Assn. of Health Underwriters
kcochran@nahu.org
**Request Email Only**
Elise Lindsey, CMP, CAE
VP Business Development
Production Associates
703.476.4600
elindsey@productionassociates.com
CASE - Certified Association Sales Executive

Sally Slater, CASE
Regional Director of Sales
Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau
703.684.0456
sslater@broward.org
CEM - Certified in Exhibition Management

Diana DeJoy, CMP, CEM
International Manager, Operations
Biotechnology Industry Organization
202.255.9761
ddejoy@bio.org
CGMP - Certified Government Meeting Professional

Mikki Strompf, CGMP, CMP
Meeting Planner
Booz, Allen, Hamilton
703.984.1518
Strompf_mikki@bah.com
CMM - Certified Meeting Manager

John C. Anderson
Senior Manager, Conference Center
The Pew Charitable Trusts
202.552.2148
janderson@pewtrusts.org
Katie Herritage, CMM, CMP, CSEP
Public Sector and East Coast Events Manager
AWS
703.234.5435
Katie@herritage.com
CMP Certified Meeting Professional
(see additional CMP's under other designation categories)
Jason Watkins, CMP
Director of Meetings
American Anthropological Association
703.528.19.02
jwatkins@aaanet.org
Deidre “DeDe” Walsh, CMP, CTS
National Sales Manager
Projection Presentation Technology
301.575.2755
dwalshe@projection.com
CSEP - Certified Special Event Professional

Cynthia McDowell, CSEP, CMP
Meeting & Event Planner
National Stone, Sand & Gravel Assn.
703.526.1090
cmcdowell@nssga.org



For more information please contact one of our Career Development Committee Co-Chairs:

Sekeno Aldred, CMP, MTA
Learning Events Specialist
Goodwill Industries International, Inc.
15810 Indianola Drive
Rockville, MD 20855
Phone: (240) 333-5395
sekeno.aldred@goodwill.org

Robin Roane, CTE, CCTE, CMP

Senior Sales Manager
Alexandria Convention & Visitors Association
625 North Washington Street, Suite 400
Alexandria VA 22314
Phone: (703) 652-5372
RRoane@VisitAlexVA.com